There are various types of EMC (Electromagnetic Compatibility) tests. We can categorise them in four groups:

1) Radiated Emission

2) Radiated Immunity

3) Conducted Immunity

4) Conducted Emission

Each category has sub tests. They can be listed as follows:

Radiated Emission (It is tested whether the electromagnetic signals in the product tested through EMC antennas are below limits) Conducted Emission (It is tested whether the electromagnetic emission caused by the tested product’s cables is below the limits)

Electrostatic Discharge – ESD (IEC/EN 61000-4-2)

Radiated Immunity (IEC/EN 61000-4-3)

Electrical Fast Transient / Burst (IEC/EN 61000-4-4)

Surge (IEC/EN 61000-4-5)

Conducted Immunity (IEC/EN 61000-4-6)

Voltage dips, short interruptions and voltage variations (IEC/EN 61000-4-11)

Harmonic Current Emissions (IEC/EN 61000-3-2)

Voltage Changes, Voltage Fluctuations and Flicker (IEC/EN 61000-3-3)

If you need any EMC testing service, instrument or anechoic chamber contact us by visiting and get your quote.